I’ll Make It!

​This morning I woke with a coldness in my heart, but I was also resolute. There is a very long and jagged road ahead, but  I have seen sunrises on the mountains before, dawn breaking after the long cold night. I remember the joy of the bright day. I know the sun must set to rise, even if it is faraway in the horizon. And so, even in valleys, I shall hold my quiet hope, a little lantern in the Abyss. I know I’ll survive. I know things get better. I know clouds will pass. I know I’ll make it.

Leave a Reply

